There won’t be much to this post today, because I’m working on learning to take days off and I have a ridiculous week coming up and I know I need today. 

Picture
I’m speaking at my first conference as a grown up PhD student this week, either on Friday or Saturday. I’ve been scheduled to speak at the University of Reading’s postgraduate conference on medieval marriage for a while now, but may be filling in at the University of Southampton’s postgrad conference on Friday. So now I might be putting together two (!) presentations and a poster for this weekend. Hopefully I’ll be too busy to feel nervous?

Picture
In unrelated news, it was John of Gaunt’s birthday this week. I mean, it actually wasn’t really his birthday because the medievals weren’t terribly concerned about birthdays, but it was the anniversary of his christening, which is basically the same. So happy 673rd, JoG!

Hopefully I’ll be back next week with thoughts on conferencing!





Leave a Reply.